Hot La Liga manager of the day: Mauricio Pochettino (Espanyol)

11 Sep

Photo: FC 1 via FuerzaAperica.com

My boyfriend and I have an ongoing debate about the best-looking coach in La Liga. I say it’s Pep Guardiola (and I’m sure most of you agree with me), but my boyfriend insists it’s Espanyol manager Mauricio Roberto Pochettino Trossero. It’s likely that he’s remembering the Argentine’s days as long-haired rockstar of a defender. Certainly his contribution to the 2003 Dievx dv Stade calendar was convincing. And although Pochettino is now 39 and has put on a little weight since retiring as a player five years ago, I have to admit he does have his charms. He looked particularly good today directing his team to a 2-1 win over Athletic Bilbao.

So ladies, what do you think?

Leave a Reply

