Hot La Liga player of the day: Carlos Martínez (Real Sociedad)

1 May

Photo: Diario Vasco

Full name: Carlos Martínez Díez

Age: 25

Hometown: Lodosa, Navarra

Fun fact: He’s the La Liga player that most looks like my (also Spanish and usually scruffy) boyfriend.

Today: Helped Real Sociedad upset Barcelona 2-1. Which was some consolation for me, as Zaragoza also upset Real Madrid 3-2. (I was actually at the match in Madrid, and all I wanted to do was give Casillas a big hug.)

Incidentally, I am in Spain for the next couple of weeks and will have limited Internet access. But I will post photos from the RM-Zaragoza and RM-Getafe matches I’m attending.

Leave a Reply

