Hot Spanish player of the day: Fernando Torres (Chelsea)

9 Feb

Photo: Getty via Zimbio

When I’m following EPL instead of La Liga, I cheer for Liverpool and against Chelsea. So like many people, I am none to pleased about Fernando Torres’ recent transfer. Especially since I have always had a soft spot for El Niño (I don’t think he’ll ever outgrow the nickname, even though he’s now 26). Luckily for me, there’s always the Spain NT.

The Madrid-area native played today in Spain’s friendly against Colombia. He’s still not up to peak performance on the national squad, but it’s nice to see him in red again. Spain won 1-0, with a late goal from David Silva.

Leave a Reply

